Urban Landscape: Sixth Shoot

Contact Sheet1

Yesterday for my sixth shoot as I was walking into Harrow I noticed that I hadn’t really paid attention to the walk up to the hill as you first enter Harrow-on-the-Hill so I focused on taking pictures of this area.

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 13.41.33

Shown above are the images I showed my peers at our final work review, the feedback I had was that the images I have taken would work in a larger series, but in just six images they do not give the viewer enough information about what I’m trying to portray, it needs to be more obvious. What was suggested is that I use one image of the the view of the landscape, and then have closer photographs of the hidden trash seen around the town to make more of a statement. This I thought is a really good idea, and perhaps I will carry on with this project to create a bigger body of work which will contain all of my other images that will not be included, but for this project I think that what has been suggested will work a lot better so I will go out and do further shoots looking closer at the subjects I want to photograph.

Leave a Reply

