South Bank, Westminster, Victoria

Contact sheet from my third roll of film for my street photography project.
Contact sheet from my third roll of film for my street photography project.

On Sunday I went to South Bank to take photographs and ended up wondering towards Westminster and then finished at Victoria, because of the area I was in I ended up taking a lot of pictures of monuments and people around them, after looking at these images I became confused with what I wanted to capture and I think I lost site of that because of my surroundings. All around me were fantastic buildings, architecture and statues made to last a life time so obviously my eye went straight to those, but I don’t think that this is the side of London I want to capture when comparing it to home. Baring this in mind today I visited Canary Wharf to photograph a very modern and business driven London, I have not seen these images yet but I am hopeful that this might be the place I was looking for.

Leave a Reply

